203-794-4742 or 646 470-1483

The Los Angeles Dodgers won the World Series for the first time in three decades. With both the Los Angeles Lakers and the Dodgers winning sports championships; the city is once again celebrating. To read more about the Lakers championship run; be sure to visit our Los Angeles Lakers Win NBA Championship post.

Los Angeles Dodgers Win World Series

When this series started; it had all the making for a great series between the two teams that had the best record in the MLB for the title. To read more about the series; be sure to visit our 2020 World Series Baseballs Best post.

Since Andrew Friedman was instrumental in both of these franchises; he certainly put his mark on two great franchises.

When Mookie Betts was traded from the Boston Red Sox; many people thought the Dodgers were the team to beat. To read more about the trade that was instrumental in the team going all the way this year; be sure to check out our Red Sox Trade Mookie Betts post.

In additiion, Dave Roberts used many of his starters in relief roles. Moreover, the starting pitching, stellar defense and with the consistent offensive performances; the Dodgers were finally able to take the prize for baseballs best.

World Series Recap

With the Tampa Bay Rays great pitching; this team showed determination to make it to the finals. Although the Rays has never won a World Series; they certainly have the type of team to go all the way in the future.

Will we see the Rays in the World Series next year?

In Game 6, Blake Snell kept the Dodgers from putting up any runs. During his performance, he held the Dodgers to 2 hits. However, Snell was pulled in the sixth inning when he gave up a single. After that, the Dodgers were able to quickly score two runs.

The final score was 3 – 1.

And, the most valuable player was named as Corey Seager for his batting average of 400, 2 home runs and 6 walks.

So, what’s next for the Dodgers? Will they be back next year?

As always,  I welcome your comments on the Los Angeles Dodgers winning the World Series.